Essential Tools for Writers – Book Recommendations


I’ve been writing, and learning about writing, for several years now and during this time I have purchased and read many, many books on the craft of writing.  Here is a list of those books that i thought were either essential for any serious aspiring writer or, well worth owning if you can afford it.  I will ‘grow’ this list as i progress through my MA course in Creative Writing and will also look to expand my reviews of the books as i use them and refer back.

In no particular order

note that the links are to the paperback versions as, in my honest opinion, these texts would not lend themselves to kindle; best to be able to scribble and underline as you find the bits that matter to you.

Please read the full page of recommendations at www.mightyjock.co.uk

